Reviews – Plastic Surgery 12018-05-02T15:30:54+00:00

Jacksonville Plastic Surgery Reviews

Patient Reviews of Dr. Lewis J. Obi and his staff at Obi Plastic Surgery

We are very pleased to share the thoughts of some of our patients and what they had to say about their experience with Dr. Obi and our staff here at Obi Plastic Surgery. Below are Jacksonville plastic surgery reviews that we have collected from various online reviews such as Google.com, realself.com and others.

 

1 | 2 | 3

realself plastic surgery reviews of Dr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted March 5, 2017 | by Kimsy11 | Breast Augmentation

If I could give Dr. Obi and his staff 10 stars, I absolutely would! I knew Dr. Obi’s Surgery Clinic was the best and only choice for my breast augmentation after my initial consultation. Rather than the traditional “sizers” that other plastic surgery offices had me try on to determine what my end result would look like, Dr. Obi used the latest and greatest in technology by using the Vectra XT 3D imaging platform. He sent me pictures of what he could achieve through surgery using pictures of MY body. I asked his staff to send me images with minor modifications and they replied quickly and such a pleasure to work with. I had the surgery 12 days ago and I have had 3 post op visits so far. If that does not tell you how much he cares about the patient, I don’t know what will. If that didn’t close the deal for you, he also cares so much about your health, he conducts a breast biopsy to make sure you do not have signs of breast cancer. He is up front about this part of the procedure because there might be an out of pocket cost depending on the insurance provider, however, the fact that he offers this to his patients tells you what kind of surgeon he is.

If you are looking for a reputable, experienced, and passionate plastic surgeon, I would recommend you give Dr. Obi a visit! You won’t regret it.

realself plastic surgery reviews of Sr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted April, 2016 | by Christina831 | Breast Augmentation

I started out with nothing. I didn’t even fill out an A cup. I went in and he gave me all my options and answered all my questions about each one then let me decide what I wanted. He never pushed any other procedures on me or to go bigger. He made me feel extremely comfortable. I had complications during the healing process (that were my fault not his) and he made sure to get plenty of follow up with me to make sure everything turned out like it should. I moved away and when I came back to visit he opened up a spot for me to come in just to make sure everything still checked out okay. They do not look fake at all, most people don’t know they are fake until I tell them. I went from nothing, to having the best boobs I could ever ask for.

Five Star Review

Posted August 2017 | by David Reneau |Cyst Removed

I’ll try to keep this short but the details are important. My daughter recently needed to have a cyst removed from a very visible area of her neck to pass an Army enlistment physical. We were both concerned with the possibility of an ugly scar so we decided to have the cyst removed by a plastic surgeon. Thankfully we chose Dr. Obi.

The entire interaction with Dr. Obi and his staff from the day he removed the cyst to the last of 3 follow ups, were very professional. My daughter and I were completely impressed. Dr. Obi and the staff were great, my daughter experienced no pain or discomfort, and today there is literally NO SCAR!!! And I am not exaggerating, you cannot see any trace of a scar.

The amazing thing to me was when Dr. Obi showed us the procedure photos how much tissue apparently has to be removed to assure that all of the cyst is removed. And how he was able to close an area of removed tissue the size of a silver dollar and at least 1/2 inch deep without any scaring or stretched appearance was amazing. It’s like it was never there. I am so pleased that we chose Dr. Obi.

I would highly recommend Dr. Obi to anyone considering plastic surgery. I did my homework and found that he is incredibly experienced and he certainly demonstrated his abilities to my daughter and I with outstanding results!

Five Star Review

Posted October 2017 | by Cara Morelli | Breast Augmentation

Dr Obi is amazing his bed side manners are wonderful the staff communicates and works well together! He did a wonderful job on are daughters enhancement ( breast) always available if you need him! I rate them a 5 and have any friends and acquaintance referred to there facility.

realself plastic surgery reviews of Sr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted April 2016 | by Jacksonville 123 | Slim Lipo

Dr. Obi and his staff are great. He really takes his time with you during his consult and he has so many years of experience to draw from there is no way you can go wrong. He answered all of my questions and those I did not ask. We ended our consult with a powerpoint presentation (he helped the company development and test their slim lipo machine, review of before and after pics, and a tour of his state and federally approved surgical center. I finished off the day meeting with his office manager, Carole, who gave me a grand total of $4900 which includes the CG and two velashape treatments afterwards. I knew he was the doc for me.

Five Star Review

Posted June 2017 | by Anita Budd | General

Dr Obi and and all the staff were generous to us! You get what you paid for! It’s been 4 years since we went there.

realself plastic surgery reviews of Sr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted April 2015 | by Soccermom39 | Slim Lipo

I found Dr. Obi to be incredibly sweet and engaged. He has done over a 700 of these procedures which made me feel very comfortable as this is a relatively new laser lipo. Much smaller than the smart lipo one. He has a passion for art and as an artist I felt like he would take very good care of me! His nursing staff were all amazing, and while I was on an IV, I was awake enough to be aware of the procedure the whole time. I remember a couple points really hurting and they turned up the sedation. I really felt like I got amazing care. Especially with the nurses!!

Five Star Review

Posted April 2016 | by Sharon Seaman | Rhinoplasty

Dr. Obi is wonderful. I had a nose done 2 years ago by another doctor and had to have Dr. Obi redo it. Did exactly what I wanted done. So nice, great bedside manners and does an excellent job. No one else will ever touch my face or any part of my body but him. Just love him and the staff was awesome.
Everyone nice and very helpful. Thanks

realself plastic surgery reviews of Sr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted 2013 | by Nicole911 | Fat Transfer

 Dr.Lewis J Obi took his time to make sure that I understood every step of the procedure and that I was comfortable during it. He and his staff are very professional, kind, and beautiful people (inside and out). They actually care about their patients well being and satisfaction. I’ve had experiences with many plastic surgeons and MD Obi is the best by far in every aspect. I will go back to his facility to have more procedures done. I don’t know what other procedures I would like to have done in the future but I know that he will be the one to do them. Dr Obi and his staff treated us like family and kept my kids entertained to make things more convenient for me. I don’t know the last time I was treated so well. I pray that MD Lewis J Obi and his staff even more success and many blessings from God.

realself plastic surgery reviews of Sr. Lewis J. Obi

Five Star Review

Posted 2011 | by CountryGirl904 | Slim Lipo

So far so good. I haven’t had the procedure done yet but so far I love the experience. Everyone I encountered at my consult was very nice. And when I called back to schedule the procedure, Carol seemed to actually remember me (although I’m sure she was just looking at my chart). Nonetheless, I really trust Dr. O. Within the packet of information I was given, there were a few articles on his personal and professional accomplishments in life. I feel like I really got an insight into the type of human being and surgeon that he is. Let’s hope things continue to go this well (I’m doing a lot of praying).

1 | 2 | 3